Saying No to Giving Up

You’ve come to far to give up now. ok, I’m going to say it again. You’ve come to far to give up now.  Think about that statement and let it sink in. I had to tell myself this very same thing yesterday.. The book writing process some days feels very daunting and I had to remind myself that I was not going to give up. Each and every day there are tons up people from all walks of life who decided to stop following their dreams because things didn’t work out as planned or because things got a little rough. It’s easy to let discouragement set in and run its course which always ends in another dream deferred. I want today to be the day you decide no matter what obstacle you face you will choose to say I am going to press forward no matter what. I’m not giving up today. Say it with me. I am NOT giving up today. From the moment you were conceived God provided you with the power to say no to giving up.  I can’t even begin to count how many projects I’ve started only to stop because it was “too hard”. Sometimes a lack of support can tempt you to quit something. I’ve seen this as being the case for artist. There is nothing like putting your heart and soul into something just to have people overlook you. I’ve been there and its no fun. Grind even if nobody wants to listen to your tracks. Keep writing even if nobody reads your content. Keep creating even if it seems like nobody cares. I am dealing with the feeling myself. I am in the process of finishing up my first book and I will tell you there are days I just want to say forget it. But I chose to believe that this book will be a success and I have to keep it moving. There will come a time when your hard work and diligence will pay off. There are people who were on the brink of something monumental but decided to quit before they could experience fruit of their labor. Let today be the day you decide you will keep going forward. You have what it takes to be great. Get that down into your soul. Shout it with me. I HAVE what it takes to be great! Seriously you do. So next time you get the feeling to quit remember why you are doing whatever it is that you are doing. Chances are that reason is enough to get you back on track. You got this! 

Leave a Reply

